Strassenfotografie aus Berlin

Berlin1020 – das Street Photography Kollektiv aus Berlin.

Wir sind sechs Berliner Fotografen. Wir leben in Berlin und unsere Leidenschaft ist Street Photography.

Wir sind:

„Wer nach Inspiration sucht, ist hier richtig. Bei Berlin1020 findest du einzigartige Sichtweisen, Blitzfotografie, entscheidende Momente und pures Talent.“

– Das Street Photography Magazine über Berlin1020

Ausstellungen von Berlin 1020 Street Photography in 2018

Martin U Waltz, „Staged“, Gruppenausstellung, PH21 Galerie, Budapest – Ungarn
Alex Pfeiffer, Roland Groebe, Martin U Waltz, Gruppenausstellungen, Blank Wall Galerie, Athen – Griechendland
Oliver Krumes, Martin U Waltz, „Postcard Salon“, Gruppenausstellung, Jarvis Dooney Galerie, Berlin
Sebastian Jacobitz, „Night Diving Contest Winner’s Exhibition“ RAW Streetphoto Galerie, Rotterdam – Niederlande
Martin U Waltz, „Berlin 18 trifft Temeswar 21“, Einzelausstellung, Deutsches Konsulat, Temeswar – Rumänien
Alle Mitglieder von Berlin1020, „Das Berlin1020 Kollektiv“, Alghero Street Photography Awards, Alghero – Italien
Chris Candid, „Perceiving The Void“, Gruppenausstellung, Alsterhaus23, Hamburg – Deutschland
Alex Pfeiffer, „Street Photography Berlin“, Einzelausstellung, Galerie Lieb & Teuer, Berlin – Deutschland
Roland Groebe, „World Street Photography 5“, Gruppenausstellung, Galerie Gudberg Nerger, Hamburg – Deutschland
Martin U Waltz „Art of Street Photography“, Gruppenausstellung, The Ballroom, Powerscourt Centre, Dublin – Irland

Die Street Photography Berlin Galerien

Die Mitglieder des Berlin1020 Strassenfotografie Kolletivs

Street Photography Berlin alex pfeiffer

Alex Pfeiffer

Alex ist ein international ausgezeichneter Strassenfotograf. Er arbeitet bevorzugt mit alten analogen Objektiven an digitalen Kameras oder aber er arbeitet vollständig analog. Bevor Alex nach Berlin zog, entdeckte er die Strassen von New York, Boston, Indien, Russland und den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten.

Seine Arbeiten wurden zwei mal mit dem UNESCO Humanity Award in Beijing und dem International 35Awards in Moskau ausgezeichnet.

street photography Berlin berlin1020 chris candid

Chris „Candid“ Schirrmacher

Die Strassenfotografie von Chris zeigt die dunkleren Seiten von Berlin. Er arbeitet gerne nahe an seinem Motiv und setzt häufig einen Blitz ein. Von seinem Reisen hat Chris eine bemerkenswerte Strassenfotografie Serie aus Japan mitgebracht. Seine Arbeiten wurde in Magazinen wie  Inspired Eye, EYE-Photo, Leica Fotografie International und in Fotobüchern wie „We Street 2015“ and  „World Street Photography 3“ publiziert.

Seine Arbeiten wurden in den letzten Jahren in Hamburg, Berlin und London ausgestellt. Bei den Sony World Photo Awards 2017 wurde er als „commended photographer“ in der Kategorie Street Photography ausgezeichnet.

Strassenfotografie Berlin

Martin U Waltz

Martin arbeitet in Serien und Projekten, die die verschiedenen Seiten Berlins zeigen. Er ist Herausgeber der deutschen Streetfotografie Seite und Ko-Autor des Buches „Streetfotografie – made in Germany“ erschienen im Rheinwerk Verlag, 2018.

Er hat zahlreiche Auszeichnungen bei internationalen Fotografie Wettbewerben wie Moscow International Foto Awards, Sony World Photography Awards und Prix de la Photographie Paris gewonnen. Seine Arbeiten wurden in Ausstellungen in  New York, Dublin, London, Rom, Bukarest, Budapest und Berlin gezeigt.

Street Photography

Oliver Krumes

Oliver drückt seine Form der Street Photography in eleganten Komposition mit kontrastreichen Licht- und Schattenspielen und harmonischen Farben aus.  Oliver reist gerne und viel. Jüngste Fotoreisen führten in nach China, Vietnam und Myanmar. Oliver wurde 2017 als einer der 20 einflussreichsten Strasssenfotografen von den Lesern des Streethunters Blog gewählt.

Er leitet die „Street Photography Berlin“ Gruppe auf Facebook. Seine Arbeiten wurden in Ausstellungen in in Berlin, Sankt Veit an der Glan und in Bukarest gezeigt.

street photography Berlin

Roland Groebe

Rolands Streetfotografie Arbeiten haben oft gemeinsame Oberthemen, wie Tattoos, Gesichter oder eben die Strasse. Seine fotografischen Arbeiten haben oft eine zeitlose Qualität und sind inspiriert von den großen Magnum Fotografen der 60iger Jahre.

Fotos von Roland wurden in unter anderem in  The Eye Photo Magazine, Stern Magazin, art-Das Kunstmagazin, National Geographic und We Street 2015 – Street Photography Book publiziert. Er gewann den Leserpreis von  art-Das Kunstmagazin.

street photography Berlin sebastian jacobitz

Sebastian Jacobitz

Sebastian begeistert sich für Strassenfotografie mit Blitz. Seine Bildsprache ist dunkel und rauh, sowohl in seiner Farb- wie auch in seiner Schwarzweiss-Fotografie. Seine arbeiten wurden 2017 in der vielbeachteten „Ein Tag in Berlin“ Ausstellung der Fotogalerie Friedrichshain in Berlin ausgestellt.

Sebastian betreibt das viel gelesene Street Photography Blog „Streetbounty“, welches alle Themenbereiche der Streetfotografie abdeckt. Er schreibt häufig als Gastautor auf den grossen Fotografie Seiten wie Petapixel, DIY Photography, 121clicks und Kwerfeldein.

strassenfotografie

Street Photography Berlin: Tipps und Guides

Hast du dich schon einmal gefragt, wo man am besten in Berlin fotografieren kann? Wo sind die coolen Orte, Plätze und Walks für Streetfotografie in Berlin? Die Antworten findest du in Strassenfotografie Guides und Tipps für Berlin von Sebastian Jacobitz, Oliver Krumes und Martin U Waltz

In deutscher Sprache

Dein Street Photography Guide für Berlin von Oliver Krumes

Der Streetfotographie Guide Berlin: Die besten Spots und Walks von Martin U Waltz

In englischer Sprache

The Berlin Guide for Photographers von Sebastian Jacobitz

The Street Photography Guide for Berlin: The best Spots and Walks von Martin U Waltz

Street Photography out of Berlin

Berlin1020 – the street photography collective in Berlin, Germany.

All our members are living in Berlin and most of our photographic work is on Berlin.

Meet the members:

Exhibitions in 2018

Martin U Waltz, “Staged”, group exhibition, PH21 Gallery, Budapest – Hungary
Alex Pfeiffer, Roland Groebe and Martin U Waltz, various subjects, group exhibitions, Blank Wall Gallery, Athens – Greece
Oliver Krumes and Martin U Waltz, “Postcard Salon”, group exhibition, Jarvis Dooney Gallery, Berlin – Germany
Martin U Waltz, “Berlin 18 meets Temeswar 21”, solo exhibition, German consulate, Temeswar – Romania
All members of Berlin1020, “The Berlin 1020 Collective”, Alghero Street Photography Festival, Alghero – Italy
Chris Candid, “Perceiving The Void”, group exhibition, Alsterhaus23, Hamburg – Germany
Alex Pfeiffer, “Street Photography Berlin”, solo exhibition, Galerie Lieb & Teuer, Berlin – Germany

The Berlin1020 Galleries

The Members of the Berlin1020 Street Photography Collective

Street Photography Berlin

Alex Pfeiffer

Alex is a international awarded streetphotographer based in Berlin, Friedrichshain. He´s working with old analog lenses on digital cameras or shooting completely analog. Before moving to Berlin, he discovered the streets of New York, Boston, India, Russia, the Arabian Emirates and various other parts of the world.

His work has been honored twice by the UNESCO Humanity Awards in Beijing and the International 35Awards in Moscow.

berlin1020 chris candid street photography Berlin

Chris “Candid” Schirrmacher

Chris street photography work focuses on the darker sides of Berlin. He likes to work at close range with the flash. Chris created an amazing street photography series on Japan on his recent travels. His work has been published in magazines like Inspired Eye, EYE-Photo, Leica Fotografie International and in photo books like “We Street 2015” and  “World Street Photography 3”.

His work has been recently shown in Berlin, Hamburg and London. He was a commended photographer in the category street photography at the 2017 Sony World Photo Awards.

Martin U Waltz

Martin works in various series describing the many sides of Berlin using street photography and artistic documentary photography. He won numerous prizes at  international photography competitions. His work has been shown in exhibitions in New York, Dublin, London, Rome, Bucharest and Berlin.

He is a founding member and editor of the German Street Photography Site and co-author of the book “Streetfotografie – made in Germany” published by Rheinwerk Verlag in 2018.

Street Photography Berlin

Oliver Krumes

Oliver expresses his view on the city with a poetical use of light and shadow and in elegant soothing colors.  Being quite the traveler recent photographic excursions have led him to China, Vietnam and Myanmar. Oliver has been voted as one of the 20 most influential street photographers by the Streethunters blog in 2017.

He runs the “Street Photography Berlin” group on Facebook. His work has been shown in exhibitions in Berlin, Sankt Veit an der Glan and in Bucharest.

street photography Berlin

Roland Groebe

Roland  often summarises his street photography work under a common theme, e. g. tattoos, faces, or street. His street scenes are quite often timeless drawing inspiration from the Magnum classics of the 60ies.

His work was published at The Eye Photo Magazine, Stern Magazine, art-Das Kunstmagazin, National Geographic and We Street 2015 – Street Photography Book. He has won the reader’s choice award of art-Das Kunstmagazin.

street photography Berlin

Sebastian Jacobitz

Sebastian is a flash street photography aficionado. His visual language is dark and gritty, both in color and in his black and white. His work has been recently shown at the Fotogalerie Friedrichshain in Berlin within the “One Day in Berlin” exhibition.

Sebastian runs the well respected Streetbounty  Blog on all things street photography. He is also a guest author on many of the well known photography sites like Petapixel, DIY Photography, 121clicks and Digital Photography School.

Street Photography Berlin: Guides and Tips

Photography Tips for Berlin

Wondering where best to shoot street in Berlin? The cool spots, the best walks and places for street photography in Berlin? Want to explore the world of photography in Berlin? Look no further. Check out the insightful guides for photography in Berlin written by Oliver Krumes, Sebastian Jacobitz and Martin U Waltz.

Berlin Photography Guides in English Language

The Berlin Guide for Photographers by Sebastian Jacobitz
The Street Photography Guide for Berlin: The best Spots and Walks by Martin U Waltz

Berlin Photography Guides in German Language

Dein Street Photography Guide für Berlin by Oliver Krumes
Der Street Photography Guide Berlin: Die besten Spots und Walks by Martin U Waltz

Webdesign by Martin U Waltz